About Common Core State Standards

The National Governors Association (NGA) and the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO) together formed the Common Core State Standards Initiative (CCSSI) to develop a set of academic standards to be used in common across all states.  The Common Core State Standards (CCSS) are a set of learning standards in English language arts (ELA) and mathematics.  These standards, if adopted by a state, will replace existing state standards in these subject areas.   You can download the standards by visiting the Common Core State Standards Initiative website.


The Common Core $tate $tandards
What Parents, Taxpayers, and School Boards Should Know
…that perhaps they aren’t being told
Click here to download colorful 4 page pdf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *